Disable "Bitwarden Send" completely

Hello,

we have disabled “Bitwarden Send” in the policys, but it is still shown after login in the “My Vault” overview. Since we have a self-hosted instance and all users are only part of our organization, i see no reason why it is still displayed. Also, we have enabled “single organization”.

Since Send is something that is available in the client apps, etc. we want to take the approach of letting users know that a policy is blocking the use, so it doesn’t seem like something is ‘missing’ more or less.

This particular ‘ad’ for Send will be removed in an upcoming release, though!