New to BitWarden

Hi,

So I’m brand new to BitWarden after using Last Pass since 2009. LP is losing me due to their sub par tech support now & their latest horrific GUI design.

I haven’t completely moved over, this is my first day using the app & I have concerns & questions:

1. I just signed up to my first site (this forum in fact) & BW didn’t save the login :frowning: That was even after I activated from the e-mail & it auto logged me in. Now I don’t even know how to save the login for this forum as I don’t see the “Add Site” feature that LP has.

2. Is there no way to click a button to insert the new p/w? You have to copy it to clipboard & paste it every time?

3. I imported all of my form fills & it’s not finding the forms where I just had a name & e-mail address.

Even on the ones with credit cards I see no button that inserts the data into the form, contact form, application form, etc.

I just needed to change an address when checking out & I right clicked & the only option it gives me is for logins, not to choose the number form fills I have.

1. Doesn’t let me push a button to auto fill my CVV.

Does the software not do this?

Thanks

I too find it ironic this forum does not autofill or prompt for a new entry. :roll_eyes:

I’m also a noob and have tried a variety of password managers before landing here.

I recently discovered that forms and card numbers were not working as I expected. Check the Settings > Options and make sure the Don’t Show * settings are unchecked. If you have the cards or identities hidden they don’t autofill!

1 Like

Sorry for the delay maduko.

I saw your post in my e-mail (sort of), then got busy on something else & since I already decided BW doesn’t work properly I never got back to it, but people on the Last Pass (LP) forum wanted to know why I crossed BW off my list & I literally had to tell them that BW didn’t even ADD my log in to this community to my BW (I still have it installed on one Chrome person), if you can believe that.