Custom Fields and automatic fields parsing (save all entered data)

Hi, as a developer I usually fill different huge forms multiple times.
As a simple user, I usually fill some forms repeatedly on sites that not good at UI/UX, such as shipment addresses, additional info, some government site forms, non-standard inputs, a lot of different checkboxes, selects and so on… There is a lot of sites where login or password is not standard elements and simple parsing\filling functionality does not work.

Lastpass can grab all site inputs and let’s check and edit them if I need, so next time forms filling experience is great, I press the “Fill button” and it works like magic.

This one is a killer feature for me, and I am even ready to pay for this, it blocks my migration from Lastpass. For example, I have some huge forms on near government sites that I need to feel, this screenshot if only 1\6 of form fields

Here is lastpass guide: Official LastPass Help - LastPass Support

3 Likes

Interesting - so it scans the input fields for the page you’re on and creates an ad-hoc object?

7 Likes

It creates a simple login/password object but with additional fields: hidden fields, selects, checkboxes and so on. The most important is that I don’t need to fill it manually. It will be perfect if some mechanism based on css rules will be available, for example parsing in order by existence: by id, by numerical order, or for advanced mode let me specify classname or any other attribute, perfectly to specify any css rule. But id and elements order parsing will fit almost all use cases for simple forms filling, I don’t remember how lastpass make this working, but I think it somethink like that

6 Likes

yes please, I would love this feature!

2 Likes

I too would like this feature. Bitwarden has the sections LOGIN, CARDS, IDENTITIES on the dropdown menu. It would be great to have FORMS section.

1 Like