Auto deleting trash items

Just a reminder to everyone, from 15 May 2021, items in your Trash will be automatically deleted after 30 days. Before then, you should go through your Trash and make sure there’s nothing in there that you might still need!

From the latest release notes:

Since implementing Soft Delete back in 2020, we’ve been patient to take out the Trash. Starting 5/15/2021, we’ll activate the nightly job that will permanently delete items that have been in your trash for 30 days or more.

Prior to 5/15/2021, we recommend digging through your Trash for anything you might want to Restore!

7 Likes

Can you please make this feature optional?