In some cases, unsaved data may be lost with the current version. Here are some scenarios that have happened to me:
I keep Bitwarden on desktop open with an unsaved login, and it gets locked before I click “save” button. When I unlock it with pin, I see my unsaved data is lost.
The editor page should remain open when bitwarden gets locked/unlocked.
In the mobile app, I click the ‘back’ button while being on editor, hoping there will be a prompt asking if I want to save the note. But I get nothing instead, and my data is lost.
When I click the ‘back’ button, there should be a prompt with these options: “Keep editing”, “Save”, “Don’t Save”.