Better behavior at vault timeout for unsaved changes

Unfortunatelly Bitwarden discards all unsaved changes without a warning at vault timeout. I want Bitwarden to auto-lock after one minute but some registration processes take more than a minute to complete.

In my opinion Bitwarden should not be behind other password managers at this point. This “feature” leads to data loss and can lead to serious account lock out. Saving a draft of the changes requires deeper changes in Bitwarden. I would appreciate at least an option for the action automatically happening at vault timeout. Please add an option “Discard or Save Changes on vault timeout”.

Thanks.

Also see issue #627 on GitHub for further information. According to a contributers comment this is wanted behavior so the issue was immediately closed without action.