Master password is not working

Yes, I did read past posts that reflected similar issues, but I did not find a helpful answer. I am new to Bitwarden after Lastpass (lied about data loss), and now Dashline (miserable to use for me). I am running an updated Chrome and my Bitwarden version is within the last week or so. I have been carefully transfering each of my accounts to Bitwarden, one at a time and testing them, deleting them from Dashlane (and Google if applicable) as I go. My vault times out and I am asked to enter my Master Password. Okay, fine. No problem until last night and this morning when I started getting incorrect password notices. That is scary as he!!. Yes, I am 100% certain that I am using the correct master password. I have found that if I log out and then log back in, I can get access, but I am worried about that failing. Has one experienced this? Can someone explain what is going on? I did a lot of research before settling on Bitwarden and it is very discouraging to know you have the proper master password, and have no way to recover the account if it fails. Thanks.

@Umpire98 Welcome to the forum!

Start by getting in the habit of backing up your vault contents. Here is the best (safest and easiest) method:

1. Log in to your account on the Web Vault (vault.bitwarden.com).
  2. Click on Tools > Export Vault in the left-hand navigation menu.
  3. In the dropdown menu under File Format, select the option .json (Encrypted).
  4. You will now see two options for Export Type: select Password-Protected (it is very important that you don’t select Account-Restricted).
  5. Choose a strong password for the backup (use the Bitwarden Password Generator if you like), and enter it into the input fields File password and Confirm file password. Write down this password in a safe location, so that you don’t lose it!
  6. Click Confirm Format.