How to move multiple items to a folder?

Brand newbie here, pls excuse if not normal request.
You say " Hey there, you can already move multiple items to a folder," and I sure can’ t find how. Spent the PM messing around and need help. Pls.
cmjh

@Cmjh Welcome to the forum!

You can only do this from the Web Vault. Use the check boxes to select multiple items, then click the kebab icon (3 vertical dots) that is in the list header (right next to the “Owner” column header). There, you will see options for moving or deleting the selected items.

Thanks for the reply.
OK I go to the Vault where I see a list of “types” and “folders” . 2) I open General since that’ s where LastPass signons got dumped in a single folder called " general" and 3) I look for check boxes here and when I open, say USAir, and still no check boxes. 4) when I go back and check another site (say Delta) I lose contact with USAir so basically I am moving one item after another out of General folder into the Travel, Health,… folders. Very, very tedious so I know I’m on the wrong track.
Can you continue to help me? I now see I’m not the only one that has had this problem, but I don’ t see how they resolved it. Did they leave Bitwarden?

It sounds like you are using the browser extension. You can only do the bulk move/delete actions from the Web Vault. To access the Web Vault client, log in at https://vault.bitwarden.com.

It should look like this:

08mar23 Hi grb and thanks for the reply.
Of course you’re kidding, right? Open my secure BW vault from my leaky malware-infested browser instead of from my open-source, secure BW app and/or extension (both give me access to my BW vault - or so I thought).
I think one option may be to export my newly up-to-date BW vault into a spreadsheet and operate on it there to get an efficient organization of folder assignments. That way all vault exposure is done in secure software. Good idea or no?