How do I log into my accounts if I leave Bitwarden?

I’m new to Bitwarden/Password Managers, although I generally know what they are/do. My question is: Once I set up all my existing accounts, and get the new passwords, how would I know what password to use to log directly into any given account (my bank) if I were to leave Bitwarden (or, heaven forbid, I die and my wife- who knows almost nothing about computers- if left to pay bills on her own !!!) ?

Take a look at this: Emergency Access | Bitwarden Help & Support

Now that that is out the way some more positive things:
For every account you have stored within Bitwarden you should also save something called an URI.
For websites this is just their web-address. For apps it’s their name.

2 examples:
This is for this forum:

For an app it looks like this:

Once you have done this and you go to the web-site or open up the app and you want to log in in your browser it should look like this: image
This means: Bitwarden has recognized the website and you have 1 account stored for it within Bitwarden.
If you are already on the log-in page you either press Ctrl+Shift+L to add your username and or password or you click onto image and select the account or you right click into the log-in box and make a right click.

You also might want to take a look at this. I showed to someone how to log into this forum using Bitwarden: Saving new sites issue - #16 by Peter_H

1 Like

Most password manager will allow you to export your vault into some csv format that you can open in Excel. Or you can leave a paper version of master password somewhere like a safety deposit box, which your family can probably access after your death. You can give the master password to your wife so she can access the password manager.

Paul