Change "Close" text to "Cancel" on creation/editing/generation forms

Feature Description

I’ve noticed that a lot of the back buttons on the mobile apps are labeled “Close”. This can be confusing on certain pages where changes need to be explicitly saved (like creating a new entry), since the wording doesn’t make it clear that changes will be discarded (I believe I’ve lost a couple passwords for new accounts because I tapped “Close” instead of “Save”). The desktop and web apps use “Cancel” for these forms instead, which is a lot more clear in this respect; I think it would be a good idea to change those to “Cancel” on the mobile apps as well.

To be clear, I think it should be OK to keep using “Close” on read-only pages, since there’s nothing that can be lost there.

Clients / Repos Affected:

  • Mobile

Timeline to completion (estimate): Probably a day or so

1 Like

Hi Jonathan - are you offering to program a solution to this? Or did you mean to post this as a feature request?

Either way, I think this is a good suggestion.

It seems relatively easy, so I could probably do it.

1 Like

I think this is a great suggestion, Jonathan :+1: The current wording in the mobile app could certainly lead to confusion.

Yeah, the mobile app is actually inconsistent with the Browser extension/desktop.

Good catch!

4 Likes

Thanks, @JBYoshi ! The team will look at this and let you know if any adjustments are needed.

Looks like it’s merged :slight_smile:

Thanks again @JBYoshi