Autoupdate inconvinient at startup hindering login

It is very annoying that when starting Bitwarden on Windows and starting to enter master password only to be interupted by notification about new version.
The normal use case is when starting Bitwarden if because a password is needed or a new entry need to be added.
To be constantly interupted by the update prompt WHILE ENTERING the master password is extremely annoying.
All for keeping the application up to date, but please for the love of good make this feature unintrusive.