πŸ—“ Update popup during Master Password entering

On Windows as well as on Mac, Bitwarden checks for updates during startup. It never fails to present me the popup that offers me the update right in the middle of me entering my password.
Especially with many different devices this drives me crazy.

Please remove the popup and integrate this somehow different. E.g. put a button directly on the unlock screen with an Info.

Thanks for the feedback, the team is aware and working to improve this process to avoid interruptions, stay tuned :+1:

1 Like

Earlier Bitwarden used to show the β€˜Restart to update’ message while entering password on starting Bitwarden. This was resolved in later versions. But now it is back. Either show this message before user starts entering password or after user has entered the password.

These is a small but constant source of frustration and takes away from user experience.