Syncing Failed / Mismatched Timestamps may be the issue?

Just left LastPass and had no problem importing vault to Bitwarden on my desktop. But, other than syncing “folders” I have had no success syncing vault items to my iphone XR. I get the error “syncing failed”.

How do I confirm a timestamp mismatch? And how do I match “mismatched timestamps”?

Do you have a VPN set up on your iPhone? If so, try temporarily disabling it and manually syncing Bitwarden.

I do not… but thanks for a great heads-up.

What happens if you login to Bitwarden with your browser on both your desktop and your iPhone?

Hey @Kumengo did you try reinstalling or logging out and back in? What is your iOS version number, what is the Bitwarden app version number?

I couldn’t replicate this on an XR, but feel free to connect with the official support team at https://bitwarden.com/contact/ if you don’t get the answer here.

I’m brand new to Bitwarden and humbly submit my steps for review:

01- I originally exported LastPass.csv file for importation. I was successful after removing a few files that were too large.
02- For the purposes here I disabled all extensions in Firefox (ver 108.0.2 (64-bit)).
03- I then deleted the Bitwarden App on iphone XR (iOS version 16.2)
04- powered off/rebooted iphone
05- On the desktop (Windows 10 (ver 21H2, OS build 19044.2364) using Firefox, I logged into the Bitwarden Web vault successfully, all vault FOLDERS & TYPES showing/working.
06- On the desktop I logged into Bitwarden App (ver 2022.12.0) successfully, all vault FOLDERS & TYPES showing/working.
07- On the iphone I launched Safari and logged into the Bitwarden Web vault successfully, all vault FOLDERS & TYPES showing/working.
08- I re-downloaded and installed the Bitwarden App, logged in and “allowed” push notifications. Screen says “There are no items in your vault.”
09- In the Bitwarden App I selected “settings”, “folders” and all the folders are shown (nice to see).