Option to Disable 2FA "Remember me" Checkbox for Bitwarden Organizations on Web Vault

Feature name

In our organization, it would be helpful to disable the 2FA “remember me” checkbox that shows up on the web vault and desktop application.

Screen Shot 2021-07-23 at 10.34.36 AM

Feature function

We want to ensure that people authenticate each time they log into their account. This helps increase security in case someone takes a laptop home and someone else uses their device.

In the case that one of the users in the organization saves the master password in their Chrome keychain, forcing 2FA always would be a good failsafe to ensure that the correct user is accessing the site.

I think this is a great idea. I would also love if there was a configurable timeout on the remember me option so that it could require 2fa on a regular basis(every week or 2 weeks or whatever period) in addition to “first login” or “always”

3 Likes