New phone - transfer of BitWarden info didn't occur

Hi. Hope someone can assist.

Got a new phone. Transferred all the apps etc but the saved passwords within BitWarden didn’t transfer - understandably. So, I set up BitWarden some years ago and yes, you’ve probably guessed by now, even though I have a hint of my master password, it isn’t being recognised on my new phone. I am still able to login on my old phone thankfully.
Is there a way of copying all info within the old vault and transferring over to my new phone? I think I’ll have to set up a new BW account but I’m OK with that. I suppose I could screenshot each set of info but that would take some time manually and has the possibility of me making an error when manually re-entering on my new phone. I’m hoping that there is some form of automation that I can take advantage of.

Sorry for the long post but I wanted to clearly explain my predicament.

Thank you.

Hi,

You can export a copy of your vault from your old account and import it into a new one. However, it would be better if you were just able to log into your existing account on the new phone. What’s the problem? It isn’t accepting the master password you’re entering? How are you logging in on your old phone?

Cheers,
Dan

Hello Dan. Thanks for yr advice and further query. On my old phone, I must have setup some short form of signing in and only have to use a six figure PIN. It doesn’t require me to insert my email address or master password at all.

Ref the exporting of a copy of my vault from my old account (on my old phone) and importing into new account. Would you advise I set up the new account on my old phone for ease and then further copy the info to the new phone afterwards. Do I email it to myself and quickly delete once I have it safely downloaded? What is the process for exporting a copy and importing into a new account please? Sorry for what may seem such basic queries but my IT literacy is a bit on the light side.

Thanks again.