How to recover accidentally deleted fields

Just getting started with Bitwarden and I’m not seeing how to recover accidentally deleted fields such as Notes or User Names. Is there not a recoverable history for all entries? All I see is a password history (and the trash for outrighted deleted entries).

Thanks,
Chris

To my knowledge, the Trash is the only place that you can recover deleted items. So, if you modified part of a item and saved it, I don’t think there is a way to “undo” a saved item or pull up a list of modified entries.

There are two exceptions:

  1. Old passwords are recorded and can be reviewed.
  2. The password generator saves a history of all the passwords you have randomly created.

Others might correct me if I am wrong, but I think that’s everything that Bitwarden is capable of ‘remembering’.

There of course is the feature to export your data that if used before and hopefully not too long ago can save the day:

https://bitwarden.com/help/article/export-your-data/

Also hidden custom fields are stored in the ‘password history’ section, too :+1: