How can I delete multiple duplicates of account data?

I have multiple numbers of the same accounts. How can I manage to merge or delete it in quickest way? Like in LastPass

Hello! You could do it via Web vault.

Comment par le coffre ? je cherche depuis hier ! et ne trouve aucune facon de supprimer ! Ni corbeille Ni poubelle !

@Lordami How we can do it by single click to remove duplicate entries?

Unfortunately there is no easy way to do it.
You can remove duplicates via Web vault. Or you can export them to csv file, edit it (e.g sort by name and delete unnecessary items).
It is more tricky and unsafe, but doable. Before importing back, you’d need to clear the Vault.

1 Like

Easiest way I found is to export your vault to lastpass (free account) as a .csv it will remove duplicates as that is auto checked, then import back to Bitwarden again using lastpass export tool! Phew!! sounds complicated but takes 5 minutes!

4 Likes

bonsoir, faites un export csv et faite un trie depuis un tableur comme excel. quand vous avez terminé faites un import en repectant .csv lors de l’enregistrement du fichier.

Thanks a lot for your tip… worked perfectly!

You can use this simple script:

I found this to be the easier workaround, especially for those of us who are not comfortable with programming.

  1. Export your data as csv
  2. Using a spreadsheet or text program open the CSV file and verify all your data is there. Then manually delete/update as needed (be careful not to delete first row or first column as these are the title row and folder column), and save. (I recommend to save with a different filename to preserve the original, in case you need to go back to it). Ensure it’s saved back as a .csv file.
  3. on Bitwarden web page go to your account and to the “Danger Zone” section at the bottom. Do a Purge Vault (This will erase all your files from the vault. Verify all your data has been erased.
  4. Go to Tools and Import your newly updated file as Bitwarden CSV file
  5. Verify your data has been uploaded.

If you don’t run into any issues, you should have your newly updated files. It’s important to always verify each step to ensure your info is there and you don’t lose your data.

Hope this works for you all as it did for me.