BitWarden SKINS/THEMES - User Customized (Icons and Colors)

BitWarden SKINS/THEMES - User Customized (Icons and Colors)

I have fresh eyes as I am new to BitWarden. I have tested other PW managers and I am a long time Premium LastPass user. I tested many PW managers and recently purchased BitWarden Premium. I like many things about BitWarden … what stands out to me is:

• The Solid, tight and open-source code.
  • I like how you can go into edit on an item in-place instead of opening another window.
  • Everything works very well and is consistent.
  • Function wise I have a few ideas, but because all is really solid right now, what I would like is …

For BitWarden to be more interesting, more eye catching, more colorful and easier for me to quickly identify what to click on.

So I suggest User Customizable SKINS. (Here is a mock-up of a SKIN, just replacing some icons)

Mock-up

Original

The benefits for Users:

• We can make BitWarden look like we want
  • We can develop multiple skins (up to say 3, you decide)
  • We can export skins
  • We can post our exported skins if we choose
  • We can import skins others have made if we like them
  • We can have fun with it

The benefits for BitWarden:

• BitWarden can just maintain the Base Skins/Themes (Light, Dark, Nord)
  • I just realized they are called Themes (Skins or Themes, either name is fine)
  • BitWarden does not have to listen to people wanting this or that, Users can create and share their own
  • BitWarden might spot some User Developed Skins and add them to their list of Themes

What I am talking about here is the ability to:
(1) Change Icons (either select from list given -or- upload new icon)
(2) Change Colors (via Hex, or RGB or both)

This would really change BitWarden’s look, to each of our own liking!
And we can use other’s Skins that they posted if we like theirs.

This should be developed as Future Proof, by doing something like the following: