A security feature to identify phishing websites

I am not a security expert but wanted to know your views on the following security feature created for preventing phishing attempts.
I recently used a banking portal where it askes for a personal unique message to be set while signing up.
And when we go to their login page it asks for my user id along with a capthca code on their first login page, after filling this it presents us with a 2nd page on which my personal unique message would be shown and below that my master password would be asked for logging into the account.
This way users would have more trust that they are connected to genuine website.

It may also prevent accidentally entering login credentials in self hosted bitwarden instances which may be hosted with similar domain names.

Though i must acknowledge that this doesn’t mean the message can’t be spoofed in a phishing attempt but this would just make the phishing attempt a lot more harder to pull off.

Also 2FA already mitigates phishing attempts very well, but this feature could add to another level of trust for users while accessing their web vaults.

I also understand that implementing this wouldn’t be trivial as it would involve more work at the server end for safely storing the users personal message and also maintaining zero knowledge encryption.

Let me know what you think about this idea including any implementation difficulties that maybe faced. :blush::+1:

@Gaurav I agree that Phishing links are a huge risk these days, as phishing gets more and more sophisticated and harder to spot. However, I don’t think it’s a good idea for a password manager like Bitwarden to include security features such as anti-phishing, as that would make Bitwarden’s code more complicated, making it more likely to include security vulnerabilities.
Bookmarking https://vault.bitwarden.com would mitigate the risk of accidentally entering one’s credentials into a phishing/self-hosted site.