Discovered that in my case I had clicked on remember me. I had to deauthorize all sessions in order to remove that one computer from remembering 2FA.
I find that Lastpass is a bit more user friendly when it comes to 2FA. If you do not click on Trust this Device for 30 days then upon closing the browser (if you have enabled log me out on browser close in their extension) then your 2FA session is ended and you will have to re enter your 2FA code should you login again. As well you will be automatically logged out of LP as well. With BW one has to remember to actually do the logout via the extension in order to end the 2FA session and force the re entering of the 2FA code next session.