Why do I have to click "no" TWICE in the "save" dialog?

Honestly I am lost trying to deal with this help system. And I’m a very experienced user.
I keep getting prompted to “save password”. Fine. But why do I always have to click TWICE on the “no” answer to make it go away?

@GRobLewis Welcome to the forum!

Not a direct answer to your question, but the easiest way to stop this is to go to Settings > Options and disable the options “Ask to add login” and “Ask to update existing login”. Then you won’t have to deal with the prompts anymore.