Could you tell me what happens to my files in the vault after the premium-status expires?
They remain in your vault for at least 1 year, but would not be accessible until you upgrade again to premium.
Would stored credentials (free tier functionality) still be available after premium license expired?
Or would ALL content be locked until new premium license is successfully acquired and applied?
Yes, you would keep any free tier access on the account.