Show users in collection (for non admin)

Feature name

  • Show users in collection (for non admin)

Feature function

  • When reading or adding a secure note to a collection, users want to see who they are sharing it with along with their readOnly or readWrite privileges.

This functionnality is only available indirectly for bitwarden administrators who can configure the groups and collections access. But normal users also need that information in a read only manner. They need to know if they are sharing the data with the right persons when sharing it in a collection.

As an entreprise bitwarden administrator this is a frequent question. Users simply don’t know if they are sharing with the right persons in a collection.