Inactive Account Manager (account deletion)


#1

The Privacy Policy states that accounts are not automatically deleted, and that account information will be retained indefinitely. I understand that, for most people, this is the desired retention policy. However, I am not comfortable with the idea of having my credentials and other sensitive information in the cloud if I would not be able to access my vault (for example in the event of an accident or death).

I would therefore like to propose an (optional) Inactive Account Manager (similar to Google), where users can make a plan for their account. In such a plan, you can choose to delete your accounts after ‘x’ months of inactivity, preferably with a reminder e-mail before the time is up.