I cheked my iphone app and found that the vault for some logins it is showing duplicate entries and when checked i found out the issue is it is showing old password plus item which has been deleted
I guess that you accepted Bitwarden’s offer to save the credentials when instead it just should have updated existing items. Take a look at the URIs of those duplicate items. I assume that they are different so that Bitwarden could not recognize the original item and therefore created a new one.
Not exactly the case as when I checked the vault by opening bitwarden app it is showing single item only but when I check the same vault but this time as an option to auto fill it shows multiple entry and all those entry are either deleted or has been changed per password history