I'd love to help improve the UX!

Feature name:

• UI Mockups/UX Design, starting with browser extensions

Feature Description

Apologies if this is in the wrong place or format - this is my first post on here! I read the about post at the top of this section and it says to tag a moderator to get noticed: @tgreer @kspearrin

To the team at Bitwarden,

First off - I love your project and I’m a massive advocate of Bitwarden as one of the only quality open source password managers out there - I made the switch from Lastpass a couple of years ago and haven’t looked back since.

Today, my friend installed it upon my recommendation and suggested to me that I reach out to help improve the UX! - I’m a designer/developer working at a UK-based branding agency.

So here we are - I knocked up a design for a couple parts of your chrome extension over my lunch break, and I’m just wondering if this might be something I’d be able to contribute to. I’d love to help if I can improve the user experience, and ultimately get more users to choose Bitwarden over competing password managers!

Find the mockup here:
https://www.figma.com/file/LwaBWz4fRdIoPWZi9RtijS/Bitwarden-Concept

Obviously this is barely anything in terms of the UI, but I hope it gives a good picture of the direction I’d hope to take the design! If you like everything so far I’m more than happy to continue on to mockup the rest of the UI, but I’d like to know this has recieved at least some interest before I invest a lot of my time in designing the rest.