Help needed for a new user

Looking for help, please. I am a novice user, just started with Bitwarden, TOTALLY lost. I tried to find a tutorial but when I click on the beginner one, all I get is Enterprise, which is completely incomprehensible to me. Where can I find truly rudimentary help, like…first, click here, next, go to the little icon the looks like a box, click that, etc…not in computer speak like enter the URL or IHOP, or whatever? I have no idea what those letters are, and the help question marks are confusing to someone not in the advanced computer tech field. I can’t even find a way to post a new question, so tagged onto this old one hoping I can get pointed in the right direction. Thanks

Hi @Charlie - welcome!

Here are some links to get you going:

2 Likes

After logging in to the Community Forum, click the “+New Topic” button in the upper right corner:

This will open an editor at the bottom of the screen:

In the editor, first type a topic title for your question (1), then click on the “category…” menu (2) and select “Ask the Bitwarden Community”, which will place the following boilerplate text in the text editor (3):

### Note: Your question may already be answered in the
[Bitwarden Help Center](https://bitwarden.com/help/). 
***Just a reminder*** - All Enterprise, Teams, Families,
and Premium subscribers receive **priority** support at
bitwarden.com/contact :partying_face: 

Delete the boilerplate text, type your own question, then submit by clicking the blue “Create Topic” button (4).

1 Like

Before you get too far, please make sure that you have the following basics covered: