Desktop Apps or Server Passwords? Share Passwords?

Hello, I’m new to Bitwarden. I have a few questions.

1. Is it possible to use Bitwarden to remember passwords for desktop apps? Certain desktop apps like Steam, Jarvee (a social media automation app), Mac App Store apps, games that require the creation of accounts right within the game, etc. don’t require a website (except for that steam example) Can Bitwarden be used for that?
  2. I previously used LastPass and I could share my passwords with others very easily without them knowing the password. Is it possible to do that in Bitwarden?
  3. Similar to the 1st question, in LastPass, I could store my server’s root password, SSH keys, etc. Is it possible to do that in Bitwarden?

Thank you. I used the Bitwarden contact form but I still didn’t receive any answers so it seems to be an open-source company, the support sucks. I hope I can get answer in this community forum.

Welcome to the world of Free and Open Source technology. Support is handled differently in this world. Whatever your question or issue, it is likely that another user has had something similar and can assist you. Generally that works better than waiting for a proprietary software paid support team answering all questions. Disparaging the application and the Bitwarden team is counterproductive. As I learned early on…if there’s no answer, it’s an answer in itself. In this case, no answer brought you to the user forum where you are likely to get fast, experienced assistance.

Okay… so where’s the answer? Please refrain from commenting like this on anyone’s post in a community forum because I don’t monitor my emails to hear a lecture from a random internet user. If you provided answers along with your rant then I would’ve gladly accepted it.

1. Remember yes, but not auto save
  2. Yes with collections and hidden passwords. It’s in the FAQ
  3. Yes but for attachments you’d need Premium. It’s in the FAQ.

https://bitwarden.com/help/article/collections/