Can I delete a login from my folder after moving it to a collection?


#1

After I move a login from my personal vault folder to a collection, is it ok to delete the login from my folder? I’m trying to make it easier to manage the logins by not having them in multiple places.


Family Vault Sharing Confusion
#2

Probably not a good idea, because if you use the sharing option to send it to that shared collection, if you delete the item, it would be deleted completely. To avoid this, create a completely new login with same information directly where you want it and it would be ok to delete the first one.